Create a free account to remove all ad content.

Author Topic:  Inventories  (Read 5450 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Lord Leo

  • Legendary Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1162
  • Just that one guy
    • View Profile
  • Xbox: LordLeo122
Inventories
« on: December 02, 2017, 01:32:30 PM »
The idea is a simple script:
InvCreate [ID]
And
InvOpen [ID]

InvCreate
InvCreate would simply create a accesable inventory with an id and no block. It would not be usable in survival.

InvOpen
InvOpen would be able to open a accesable inventory with
an ID.

Hayden

  • Elite Member
  • *
  • Posts: 571
  • Henlo
    • View Profile
  • Xbox: mister m0nk3y
  • Steam: Hayden
  • Other: 123456789
Re: Inventories
« Reply #1 on: December 02, 2017, 02:55:56 PM »
I totally would love This! There is a way to do it now, I remember making one but it was complcated and complex.
.
  /\_/\
 ( o.o )
 > ^ <

CJay

  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 340
  • RPG
    • View Profile
  • Xbox: Creative Viperz
  • PSN: N/A
  • Steam: TotalMiner
Re: Inventories
« Reply #2 on: December 02, 2017, 05:58:54 PM »
The idea is a simple script:
InvCreate [ID]
And
InvOpen [ID]

InvCreate
InvCreate would simply create a accesable inventory with an id and no block. It would not be usable in survival.

InvOpen
InvOpen would be able to open a accesable inventory with
an ID.

If someone knows how to do a script like this please let me know.

Lord Leo

  • Legendary Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1162
  • Just that one guy
    • View Profile
  • Xbox: LordLeo122
Re: Inventories
« Reply #3 on: December 02, 2017, 09:38:46 PM »
I totally would love This! There is a way to do it now, I remember making one but it was complcated and complex.
Yes it had a room with a ton of chests and it would assign a chest coordinate to an ID

cY Agent 115

  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 358
  • Death to trolls on the forums
    • View Profile
  • Xbox: cY Agent 115
  • Steam: cY Agent 115
Re: Inventories
« Reply #4 on: December 03, 2017, 12:06:08 PM »
is this kinda like those personal vaults on a minecraft mod?

CJay

  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 340
  • RPG
    • View Profile
  • Xbox: Creative Viperz
  • PSN: N/A
  • Steam: TotalMiner
Re: Inventories
« Reply #5 on: December 03, 2017, 12:48:23 PM »
is this kinda like those personal vaults on a minecraft mod?

I'm pretty sure i've seen someone who had a map and when you clicked a button it popped up. Imagine if we could do that by typing something like /Inv or /Vault. That would be so useful and would mean i don't have to build a bank lol.

Lord Leo

  • Legendary Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1162
  • Just that one guy
    • View Profile
  • Xbox: LordLeo122
Re: Inventories
« Reply #6 on: December 03, 2017, 01:11:00 PM »
is this kinda like those personal vaults on a minecraft mod?
In a way yes the only difference is you can do a LOAD more with total miners script system

cY Agent 115

  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 358
  • Death to trolls on the forums
    • View Profile
  • Xbox: cY Agent 115
  • Steam: cY Agent 115
Re: Inventories
« Reply #7 on: December 04, 2017, 07:25:57 AM »
is this kinda like those personal vaults on a minecraft mod?
In a way yes the only difference is you can do a LOAD more with total miners script system
i know that! i'm just saying if its in that style of work, then this definitely has my green light

CJay

  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 340
  • RPG
    • View Profile
  • Xbox: Creative Viperz
  • PSN: N/A
  • Steam: TotalMiner
Re: Inventories
« Reply #8 on: December 04, 2017, 12:15:57 PM »
Does anyone know if we can make scripts and use the chat?

Example.

To open inventory do /Inv or /vault

So basically will there be a way to add commands in the chat?

AlienizdPixel

  • Jr. Moderator
  • Supreme Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2699
  • Hello
    • View Profile
  • Xbox: A1ienizdPixe1
Re: Inventories
« Reply #9 on: December 04, 2017, 12:43:56 PM »
...So basically will there be a way to add commands in the chat?
That is not currently planned.
-Alionz