Author Topic: [Help Needed] Teleport command stopped working  (Read 256 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Oakley

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 63
  • Have a great day :)
    • View Profile
    • Ava Gaming
    • Awards
  • Xbox: MisterCreeperX
[Help Needed] Teleport command stopped working
« on: January 10, 2017, 08:58:47 PM »
Hi

I am having some issues with getting the teleport command to work, it was working just fine a couple of days ago but now it doesn't seem to want to work at all. Here is the script in which I am implimenting the teleport command:



I would really appreciate it if someone could take a look at this and tell me if there is something that I have done wrong, I have look it over a couple of times and to me there doesn't seem to be anything wrong with this script. If it is not the script that is the problem, is there anything else that I may have done that would stop the teleport command from working?

Thank you for taking the time to read

Creepz




Side note:
I see that they have now added a spell check button when you create a thread, was there really that much bad grammar around here?
::)
« Last Edit: January 11, 2017, 01:13:17 PM by Comrade Creepz »
_
__
___
____
_____
______
_____
____
___
__
_

What could be in here I wonder (͡ ͜ʖ ͡)
Spoiler for Hidden Content:

xxstewiexx55

  • Fresh Meat
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Xbox: xxstewiexx55
Re: Teleport comment stopped working
« Reply #1 on: January 11, 2017, 01:47:11 AM »
I'm not the best scripter, but I would think that this happens if the coordinates you are teleporting to are obstructed so I'm not sure if you added anything new to where you are teleporting the player which may be stopping the script from working like before

TheDestinedCrab

  • Legendary Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1278
  • Did you see that? Me neither.
  • Awards 3 years on site+600 posts Donated a giveaway prize. (Must be a prize of cash value.) 2 years on site+300 posts 1 year on site+100 posts
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: Teleport comment stopped working
« Reply #2 on: January 11, 2017, 02:12:39 AM »
Just gonna mention, you should change your text colour. That purple/blue isn't very easy on the eyes.
Thanks Gold Knight for the amazing sig!

Craig

  • Developer
  • Extreme Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 6497
  • Dig Deep
  • Awards Developer 4 years on site+1000 posts 3 years on site+600 posts 2 years on site+300 posts Was in the top 10 of the forum stats page as of 4/12/15 Members who have unlocked the robotic avatar 1 year on site+100 posts Day 1 w/25+ posts (4/12/13)
    • View Profile
    • Twitter
    • Awards
Re: Teleport comment stopped working
« Reply #3 on: January 11, 2017, 03:06:00 AM »
I'm not the best scripter, but I would think that this happens if the coordinates you are teleporting to are obstructed so I'm not sure if you added anything new to where you are teleporting the player which may be stopping the script from working like before
This is the most likely cause.

Oakley

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 63
  • Have a great day :)
    • View Profile
    • Ava Gaming
    • Awards
  • Xbox: MisterCreeperX
Re: Teleport comment stopped working
« Reply #4 on: January 11, 2017, 10:19:38 AM »
Ah, that's what it was then, because I was trying to get the script to teleport me just underneath the grass so that players could view the base I made, I didn't realise that this would not work. I can just make a CCTV script instead.
_
__
___
____
_____
______
_____
____
___
__
_

What could be in here I wonder (͡ ͜ʖ ͡)
Spoiler for Hidden Content:

Platinum Dryym

  • Supreme Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4185
  • What's yours is mine. ~TM's Resident Master Thief~
  • Awards Members who have unlocked the robotic avatar Awarded to exemplary forum members 2 years on site+300 posts 3 years on site+600 posts Site art contributions/TPs in-game/Contest winners 1 year on site+100 posts
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Xbox: dryym
Re: Teleport comment stopped working
« Reply #5 on: January 11, 2017, 10:56:10 AM »
Ah, that's what it was then, because I was trying to get the script to teleport me just underneath the grass so that players could view the base I made, I didn't realise that this would not work. I can just make a CCTV script instead.

CCTV only works in air blocks.

Creator of the term "Deathmine "
Jared [19|Oct 07:12 PM]: "It changes everything" Dryym

Oakley

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 63
  • Have a great day :)
    • View Profile
    • Ava Gaming
    • Awards
  • Xbox: MisterCreeperX
Re: Teleport comment stopped working
« Reply #6 on: January 11, 2017, 01:12:26 PM »
Ah, that's what it was then, because I was trying to get the script to teleport me just underneath the grass so that players could view the base I made, I didn't realise that this would not work. I can just make a CCTV script instead.

CCTV only works in air blocks.

I was planning on putting the CCTV inside the base, and have the script cycle through different cameras, because it won't be accessible to other players but they can use the CCTV to see inside.
_
__
___
____
_____
______
_____
____
___
__
_

What could be in here I wonder (͡ ͜ʖ ͡)
Spoiler for Hidden Content: