Author Topic:  Custom Admin / Developer Menu for your world  (Read 172 times)

Zepyhr

• Fresh Meat
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Xbox: PHUGV Matchless
  • PSN: MatchlessDread1
  • Steam: GhostScripter
Custom Admin / Developer Menu for your world
« on: January 06, 2017, 11:38:03 AM »
I am just recently got back to XBL and I re-downloaded Total Miner Forge, and well I saw this thing that said scripts and started messing with it. So far I don't really have much setup in the scripts, all that is there is a Admin/Developer Menu if you have the admin permission when you right click the Custom option in the main menu.

Here is a example of what I have in a normal text format.

Menu\Rex

Rex:

1. if
2. hasPermission [Admin [true]]
3. then
4. MessageBox [Welcome Back! [player]] [a=[Dismiss Message][Rex\Admin]]
4. elseif
5. exit

Sorry if it looks bad I am still learning how to use the script function in the game. Can someone help me and or give any advice?

AlienizdPixel

• Tester
  • Supreme Member
  • Hello
  • Awards 3 years on site+600 posts Members who have unlocked the robotic avatar Awarded to exemplary forum members 2 years on site+300 posts Was in the top 10 of the forum stats page as of 4/12/15 1 year on site+100 posts
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Xbox: A1ienizdPixe1
  • Steam: Alienizd
Re: Custom Admin / Developer Menu for your world
« Reply #1 on: January 06, 2017, 11:58:43 AM »
It seems fine, however I would suggest using the Menu Command if you are planning on adding more than 3 options to it. Also, you do not need the ElseIf nor the Exit commands, unless you are planning to add on to the remaining of the script.
There is a documentation available for Scripts here to look at, and can also be viewed in-game (the controls appear at the bottom of the editing menu and when selecting a sample command).