Author Topic: [Help Needed] Scripting in dig deep  (Read 8811 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Zoidberg

  • Legendary Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1445
    • View Profile
  • Xbox: v Zoidberg v
  • Steam: v_Zoidberg_v
Re: Scripting in dig deep
« Reply #60 on: February 03, 2016, 02:03:40 AM »
I believe MoveRegion still works in Dig Deep, so using that shouldn't take too much time.


Rev Elevenclaw

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 372
    • View Profile
  • Xbox: Rev Elevenclaw
Re: Scripting in dig deep
« Reply #61 on: February 03, 2016, 02:06:44 AM »
MoveRegion... That would be great! I will try it. TY
Focus determines reality...

Rev Elevenclaw

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 372
    • View Profile
  • Xbox: Rev Elevenclaw
Re: Scripting in dig deep
« Reply #62 on: February 12, 2016, 05:43:12 AM »
MoveRegion... Amazing! What a time saver. Works awesomely, but I had a problem with beds transfering properly. They would only be half there, randomly it seemed, for which side of the bed. But npc spawners transfered perfectly. Including npc, text, and textures. Going to try to move an economized shop next.
« Last Edit: February 12, 2016, 05:45:26 AM by Rev Elevenclaw »
Focus determines reality...

Rev Elevenclaw

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 372
    • View Profile
  • Xbox: Rev Elevenclaw
Re: Scripting in dig deep
« Reply #63 on: March 11, 2016, 12:48:39 AM »
MoveRegion works for economized shops! With everything intact...
Focus determines reality...

As many W's as possible

  • Supreme Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2048
  • Do you wanna see the Galaxy?
    • View Profile
  • Xbox: Trubstep Record
  • Steam: Trubstep_Record
Re: Scripting in dig deep
« Reply #64 on: March 11, 2016, 02:46:50 PM »
Move region made my dig deep map possible xD Already had over a million blocks placed and maybe 500k cleared from buildings alone. Imagine me clearing entire mountains by hand? Those poor sods.

Rev Elevenclaw

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 372
    • View Profile
  • Xbox: Rev Elevenclaw
Re: Scripting in dig deep
« Reply #65 on: March 11, 2016, 10:52:59 PM »
Yeah it is great for if you need to move an entire building too.
Focus determines reality...

As many W's as possible

  • Supreme Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2048
  • Do you wanna see the Galaxy?
    • View Profile
  • Xbox: Trubstep Record
  • Steam: Trubstep_Record
Re: Scripting in dig deep
« Reply #66 on: March 12, 2016, 01:50:40 AM »
Yeah it is great for if you need to move an entire building too.

Egh... Only time I tried moving a building, it disappeared... Did not save very close back either... So to this day, there is a building hidden somewhere underground on my old map.

Rev Elevenclaw

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 372
    • View Profile
  • Xbox: Rev Elevenclaw
Re: Scripting in dig deep
« Reply #67 on: March 12, 2016, 02:58:38 AM »
Yeah it is great for if you need to move an entire building too.

Egh... Only time I tried moving a building, it disappeared... Did not save very close back either... So to this day, there is a building hidden somewhere underground on my old map.
Ugh, that's rough! Gotta watch those coords... I have had good luck so far. Great tool for DD!
Focus determines reality...

Rev Elevenclaw

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 372
    • View Profile
  • Xbox: Rev Elevenclaw
Re: Scripting in dig deep
« Reply #68 on: September 11, 2016, 05:02:05 AM »
I have been away from the internet for some time, and recently got the 2.4 something and 2.5 updates. I couldn't help but notice a couple of my scripts no longer work. One is cctv, no swivel action anymore. Also I can't seem to use - mob health scripts. The scripts in question funtioned perfectly before the updates. So I am wondering if anything changed regarding these scripts for DD. I looked at the docs, and couldn't see any changes to how they are supposed to be written. I also tried to do a - mob health script in creative to no avail, so IDK...
« Last Edit: September 11, 2016, 05:03:57 AM by Rev Elevenclaw »
Focus determines reality...

Craig

  • Developer
  • Extreme Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 6655
  • Dig Deep
    • View Profile
    • Twitter
  • Steam: tota1miner
Re: Scripting in dig deep
« Reply #69 on: September 11, 2016, 05:09:58 AM »
Welcome back buddy.

They should still work. Can you post the offending CCTV and MobHealth commands?