Author Topic: [Other] Requests For Custom Language For Your World  (Read 1848 times)

PWRBTTN

• Legendary Member
  • Professional Expert, Comrade
  • Awards Awarded to exemplary forum members 2 years on site+300 posts Site art contributions/TPs in-game/Contest winners 1 year on site+100 posts
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Xbox: PWRBTTN
  • Steam: PWRBTTN
[Other] Requests For Custom Language For Your World
« on: September 04, 2015, 01:39:50 AM »
Hello and thank you for taking the time to read this.

I offer my linguistic services out to your worlds at your desire so that you may populate your worlds with a unique language. I've self-taught myself Latin, Russian, and Lojban. I've dabbled slightly in Mandarin Chinese, Dutch, and Arabic. Finally, I have also started work on my own, ongoing constructed language project.

You need only request below here for a language. I do ask, however, that you follow a certain format.

Derivitive of: __________ (mandatory)
(I'll need to know what language or languages you want your language to sound like. If you do not know of any languages that sound the way you want, do your best to explain it)

Spoken by: __________ (mandatory)
(I'll need to know what it is being spoken by. Essentially, it'll also give me some insight as to what the language should sound like. For example, Griffins have beaks. Therefore they cannot make B sounds. So I know that any language spoken by birds cannot contain a B sound.)

Rules of the Language:
(This one is not required, nor is it very clear as to what I mean. I'll give examples, but basically if there are any custom rules you want for the language, tell me here. I'll leave list with explanation for each term below that you can pick from)

-No consonant clusters: This will define each word as to not having two or more consonants adjacent to one another, and ALWAYS be seperateed by one or more vowels or symbols. (Example: baba'baeb'b)