Create a free account to remove all ad content.

Author Topic:  Auto-mining machine  (Read 1499 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Craig

  • Developer
  • Extreme Member
  • *
  • Posts: 6655
  • Dig Deep
    • View Profile
    • Twitter
  • Steam: tota1miner
Re: Auto-mining machine
« Reply #20 on: May 17, 2015, 07:49:52 AM »
Correct me if i'm wrong, But aren't blueprints an item and a block?
No there are only blocks or items, nothing is both.

Jaz

  • Supreme Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3029
  • - Jaz
    • View Profile
    • The Useless Web
  • Xbox: Jaz the MAN 2
  • PSN: Jaz_the_MAN_2
  • Steam: Jaz the MAN 2
Re: Auto-mining machine
« Reply #21 on: May 17, 2015, 08:45:02 AM »
Would it be possible to make the move block command be able to move a block into a chest? This way we could make the machine save all the blocks it mines.

Jaz

  • Supreme Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3029
  • - Jaz
    • View Profile
    • The Useless Web
  • Xbox: Jaz the MAN 2
  • PSN: Jaz_the_MAN_2
  • Steam: Jaz the MAN 2
Re: Auto-mining machine
« Reply #22 on: May 17, 2015, 08:46:00 AM »
Or their to be a move block into command :)

Jaz

  • Supreme Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3029
  • - Jaz
    • View Profile
    • The Useless Web
  • Xbox: Jaz the MAN 2
  • PSN: Jaz_the_MAN_2
  • Steam: Jaz the MAN 2
Re: Auto-mining machine
« Reply #23 on: May 17, 2015, 08:48:30 AM »
If the move block into chest scripts where avalible we could also make it check if the chest is full then move the chest and replace it with a new one to fill.

Craig

  • Developer
  • Extreme Member
  • *
  • Posts: 6655
  • Dig Deep
    • View Profile
    • Twitter
  • Steam: tota1miner
Re: Auto-mining machine
« Reply #24 on: May 17, 2015, 08:54:03 AM »
Would it be possible to make the move block command be able to move a block into a chest? This way we could make the machine save all the blocks it mines.
Not on DD or Survival because that is in effect creating new items from scripts, something not permitted for those game modes.

Jaz

  • Supreme Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3029
  • - Jaz
    • View Profile
    • The Useless Web
  • Xbox: Jaz the MAN 2
  • PSN: Jaz_the_MAN_2
  • Steam: Jaz the MAN 2
Re: Auto-mining machine
« Reply #25 on: May 17, 2015, 01:23:31 PM »
Not on DD or Survival because that is in effect creating new items from scripts, something not permitted for those game modes.
how about this:

Their could be

MoveBlockItem [To] [x,y,z] [x,y,z]

This will move a block into a chest. Their are a few options that the could be considered for using this in survival and DD, for example; only blocks that have previously been in your inventory can be transferred, only certain blocks can be transferred or you need to have first prospected bedrock. However this doesn't make much difference from the normal move block command until it comes to diamonds etc, are even then the move block command can send titanium etc back to your base for later.

Muffin

  • Elite Member
  • *
  • Posts: 538
    • View Profile
  • Xbox: RawrMeMuffinMan
Re: Auto-mining machine
« Reply #26 on: May 17, 2015, 01:39:48 PM »
If the move block into chest scripts where avalible we could also make it check if the chest is full then move the chest and replace it with a new one to fill.
Moving the items into an economized shop would be a lot easier.
how about this:

Their could be

MoveBlockItem [To] [x,y,z] [x,y,z]

This will move a block into a chest. Their are a few options that the could be considered for using this in survival and DD, for example; only blocks that have previously been in your inventory can be transferred, only certain blocks can be transferred or you need to have first prospected bedrock. However this doesn't make much difference from the normal move block command until it comes to diamonds etc, are even then the move block command can send titanium etc back to your base for later.
This could be extremely useful making scripts in dig deep and survival. There should also be a script that allows you to place a block from an inventory. Also what would happen to the items in a storage block if that got moved? Would they just drop on the ground?

http://prntscr.com/dqrw9s
The Gold Knight [08|Dec 09:11 PM]: I'm sorry, but I speak English... A language that has coherent thoughts that can be understood.