Author Topic: [Help Needed] My bank script won't work as intended  (Read 195 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Peril Knight

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 174
  • "MR. PERFECT"
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Xbox: FighterOfNight
  • Steam: Peril Geek
[Help Needed] My bank script won't work as intended
« on: January 04, 2018, 06:16:20 PM »





Okay, When I click it with the money it works but without my name on the sign.

After that while the chest and sign are still in the correct spots, I click it again with the correct amount of money, it says I bought it, but the other chest does not appear, same goes with the other sign.

What am I doing wrong?
My Progress on mega man 10 hard mode mr perfect so far...

Code: [Select]
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wj8WF82BMoE&list=PLDeFO7dqjf2EIQN8UiS0oy3pwNkLQ-vdn

Craig

  • Developer
  • Extreme Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 6645
  • Dig Deep
  • Awards Developer 5 years on site 4 years on site 3 years on site 2 years on site Was in the top 10 of the forum stats page as of 4/12/15 Members who have unlocked the robotic avatar 1 year on site Day 1 w/25+ posts (4/12/13)
    • View Profile
    • Twitter
    • Awards
  • Steam: tota1miner
Re: My bank script won't work as intended
« Reply #1 on: January 04, 2018, 06:40:49 PM »
The 2nd and 3rd Then blocks can never execute.
You need to use SetText on the sign.

Peril Knight

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 174
  • "MR. PERFECT"
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Xbox: FighterOfNight
  • Steam: Peril Geek
Re: My bank script won't work as intended
« Reply #2 on: January 04, 2018, 08:08:32 PM »
I see where I screwed up, thanks.
My Progress on mega man 10 hard mode mr perfect so far...

Code: [Select]
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wj8WF82BMoE&list=PLDeFO7dqjf2EIQN8UiS0oy3pwNkLQ-vdn

Peril Knight

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 174
  • "MR. PERFECT"
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Xbox: FighterOfNight
  • Steam: Peril Geek
Re: My bank script won't work as intended
« Reply #3 on: January 04, 2018, 09:12:13 PM »
Still having the same problem other than the sign text, when I put IsBlock false under the If. Now it just skips down under the Else instead of the ElseIf.
My Progress on mega man 10 hard mode mr perfect so far...

Code: [Select]
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wj8WF82BMoE&list=PLDeFO7dqjf2EIQN8UiS0oy3pwNkLQ-vdn

KryptoniteKS

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Steam: RelinquishedFire
Re: My bank script won't work as intended
« Reply #4 on: January 04, 2018, 11:59:29 PM »
Not sure what you mean... try copying and pasting the whole script so I can look at it better

(DragonK1ller209)

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 14
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Xbox: DragonK1ller209
  • Steam: dragonkiller209
Re: My bank script won't work as intended
« Reply #5 on: January 05, 2018, 12:52:32 AM »
Try this and see if it helps. If not then let me know and ill look into it and get back with you.

Spoiler for Hidden Content: