Author Topic:  Inventories  (Read 837 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Circlecat113

  • Legendary Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1070
  • Aka Cat
  • Awards 2 years on site+300 posts 1 year on site+100 posts
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Xbox: Circle cat113
Inventories
« on: December 02, 2017, 01:32:30 PM »
The idea is a simple script:
InvCreate [ID]
And
InvOpen [ID]

InvCreate
InvCreate would simply create a accesable inventory with an id and no block. It would not be usable in survival.

InvOpen
InvOpen would be able to open a accesable inventory with
an ID.

Hayden

  • Elite Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 534
  • Hey babe
  • Awards 1 year on site+100 posts Donated a giveaway prize. (Must be a prize of cash value.) 2 years on site+300 posts
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Xbox: mister m0nk3y
  • Steam: Hayden
  • Other: 123456789
Re: Inventories
« Reply #1 on: December 02, 2017, 02:55:56 PM »
I totally would love This! There is a way to do it now, I remember making one but it was complcated and complex.
Craig doesn't know me.

CDJ

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 233
  • RPG
  • Awards 1 year on site+100 posts
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Xbox: Creative Viperz
  • PSN: N/A
  • Steam: TotalMiner
Re: Inventories
« Reply #2 on: December 02, 2017, 05:58:54 PM »
The idea is a simple script:
InvCreate [ID]
And
InvOpen [ID]

InvCreate
InvCreate would simply create a accesable inventory with an id and no block. It would not be usable in survival.

InvOpen
InvOpen would be able to open a accesable inventory with
an ID.

If someone knows how to do a script like this please let me know.
                          Owner Of Our Atmosphere Series!

                     

Circlecat113

  • Legendary Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1070
  • Aka Cat
  • Awards 2 years on site+300 posts 1 year on site+100 posts
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Xbox: Circle cat113
Re: Inventories
« Reply #3 on: December 02, 2017, 09:38:46 PM »
I totally would love This! There is a way to do it now, I remember making one but it was complcated and complex.
Yes it had a room with a ton of chests and it would assign a chest coordinate to an ID

cY Agent 115

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 221
  • Death to trolls on the forums
  • Awards 1 year on site+100 posts
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Xbox: cY Agent 115
  • Steam: cY Agent 115
Re: Inventories
« Reply #4 on: December 03, 2017, 12:06:08 PM »
is this kinda like those personal vaults on a minecraft mod?

CDJ

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 233
  • RPG
  • Awards 1 year on site+100 posts
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Xbox: Creative Viperz
  • PSN: N/A
  • Steam: TotalMiner
Re: Inventories
« Reply #5 on: December 03, 2017, 12:48:23 PM »
is this kinda like those personal vaults on a minecraft mod?

I'm pretty sure i've seen someone who had a map and when you clicked a button it popped up. Imagine if we could do that by typing something like /Inv or /Vault. That would be so useful and would mean i don't have to build a bank lol.
                          Owner Of Our Atmosphere Series!

                     

Circlecat113

  • Legendary Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1070
  • Aka Cat
  • Awards 2 years on site+300 posts 1 year on site+100 posts
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Xbox: Circle cat113
Re: Inventories
« Reply #6 on: December 03, 2017, 01:11:00 PM »
is this kinda like those personal vaults on a minecraft mod?
In a way yes the only difference is you can do a LOAD more with total miners script system

cY Agent 115

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 221
  • Death to trolls on the forums
  • Awards 1 year on site+100 posts
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Xbox: cY Agent 115
  • Steam: cY Agent 115
Re: Inventories
« Reply #7 on: December 04, 2017, 07:25:57 AM »
is this kinda like those personal vaults on a minecraft mod?
In a way yes the only difference is you can do a LOAD more with total miners script system
i know that! i'm just saying if its in that style of work, then this definitely has my green light

CDJ

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 233
  • RPG
  • Awards 1 year on site+100 posts
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Xbox: Creative Viperz
  • PSN: N/A
  • Steam: TotalMiner
Re: Inventories
« Reply #8 on: December 04, 2017, 12:15:57 PM »
Does anyone know if we can make scripts and use the chat?

Example.

To open inventory do /Inv or /vault

So basically will there be a way to add commands in the chat?
                          Owner Of Our Atmosphere Series!

                     

AlienizdPixel

  • Tester
  • Supreme Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2643
  • Hello
  • Awards 3 years on site+600 posts Members who have unlocked the robotic avatar Awarded to exemplary forum members 2 years on site+300 posts Was in the top 10 of the forum stats page as of 4/12/15 1 year on site+100 posts
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Xbox: A1ienizdPixe1
Re: Inventories
« Reply #9 on: December 04, 2017, 12:43:56 PM »
...So basically will there be a way to add commands in the chat?
That is not currently planned.
-Alionz

CDJ

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 233
  • RPG
  • Awards 1 year on site+100 posts
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Xbox: Creative Viperz
  • PSN: N/A
  • Steam: TotalMiner
Re: Inventories
« Reply #10 on: December 04, 2017, 12:47:08 PM »
...So basically will there be a way to add commands in the chat?
That is not currently planned.

Do you think there would be a way to do this using scripts?
                          Owner Of Our Atmosphere Series!

                     

AlienizdPixel

  • Tester
  • Supreme Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2643
  • Hello
  • Awards 3 years on site+600 posts Members who have unlocked the robotic avatar Awarded to exemplary forum members 2 years on site+300 posts Was in the top 10 of the forum stats page as of 4/12/15 1 year on site+100 posts
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Xbox: A1ienizdPixe1
Re: Inventories
« Reply #11 on: December 04, 2017, 01:03:46 PM »
...So basically will there be a way to add commands in the chat?
That is not currently planned.

Do you think there would be a way to do this using scripts?
It is currently not possible.
-Alionz

Craig

  • Developer
  • Extreme Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 6545
  • Dig Deep
  • Awards Developer 4 years on site+1000 posts 3 years on site+600 posts 2 years on site+300 posts Was in the top 10 of the forum stats page as of 4/12/15 Members who have unlocked the robotic avatar 1 year on site+100 posts Day 1 w/25+ posts (4/12/13)
    • View Profile
    • Twitter
    • Awards
  • Steam: tota1miner
Re: Inventories
« Reply #12 on: December 04, 2017, 07:05:27 PM »
The Console is all we have at the moment.

Circlecat113

  • Legendary Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1070
  • Aka Cat
  • Awards 2 years on site+300 posts 1 year on site+100 posts
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Xbox: Circle cat113
Re: Inventories
« Reply #13 on: December 04, 2017, 10:48:18 PM »
The Console is all we have at the moment.
Ahh, do you think we can make scrips runable from the console? And what about the inventory idea?

Craig

  • Developer
  • Extreme Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 6545
  • Dig Deep
  • Awards Developer 4 years on site+1000 posts 3 years on site+600 posts 2 years on site+300 posts Was in the top 10 of the forum stats page as of 4/12/15 Members who have unlocked the robotic avatar 1 year on site+100 posts Day 1 w/25+ posts (4/12/13)
    • View Profile
    • Twitter
    • Awards
  • Steam: tota1miner
Re: Inventories
« Reply #14 on: December 04, 2017, 11:14:50 PM »
The Console is all we have at the moment.
Ahh, do you think we can make scrips runable from the console?
Did you even click the link?