Author Topic:  HasInventory script  (Read 760 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

MAXdragon300

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 215
  • Nothin, to see here..... nope...
  • Awards 1 year on site
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Xbox: MAX dragon 300
HasInventory script
« on: June 04, 2017, 09:53:14 PM »
What if I have 3 individual stacks of bullets, and all 3 have a different custom name, and I want gun1 to take bullets from stack1 and gun2 to take bullets from stack2, is it possible?
https://m.

Click here to go to my YouTube channel...

AlienizdPixel

  • Tester
  • Supreme Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2718
  • Hello
  • Awards 3 years on site Members who have unlocked the robotic avatar Awarded to exemplary forum members 2 years on site Was in the top 10 of the forum stats page as of 4/12/15 1 year on site
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Xbox: A1ienizdPixe1
Re: HasInventory script
« Reply #1 on: June 04, 2017, 10:06:34 PM »
If by "stacks of bullets", you are referring towards bullet items being in different slots within an inventory, there is no way to differentiate the differing stacks as they are the same item and cannot be targeted based upon their slot.
If you are referring towards bullets being different items to mimic their difference, then it is easily possible.
-Alionz

MAXdragon300

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 215
  • Nothin, to see here..... nope...
  • Awards 1 year on site
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Xbox: MAX dragon 300
Re: HasInventory script
« Reply #2 on: June 04, 2017, 10:09:42 PM »
If by "stacks of bullets", you are referring towards bullet items being in different slots within an inventory, there is no way to differentiate the differing stacks as they are the same item and cannot be targeted based upon their slot.
If you are referring towards bullets being different items to mimic their difference, then it is easily possible.
Yes, all 3 stacks are bullets, just diffeeents names for each stack
https://m.

Click here to go to my YouTube channel...

AlienizdPixel

  • Tester
  • Supreme Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2718
  • Hello
  • Awards 3 years on site Members who have unlocked the robotic avatar Awarded to exemplary forum members 2 years on site Was in the top 10 of the forum stats page as of 4/12/15 1 year on site
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Xbox: A1ienizdPixe1
Re: HasInventory script
« Reply #3 on: June 04, 2017, 10:57:39 PM »
Yes, all 3 stacks are bullets, just diffeeents names for each stack
That is not possible.
-Alionz

Rock

  • Elite Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 819
  • rock
  • Awards 3 years on site 1 year on site Was in the top 10 of the forum stats page as of 4/12/15 Former MotM winners
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Xbox: extremely thick
  • PSN: extremely moist
  • Steam: at your service
Re: HasInventory script
« Reply #4 on: June 06, 2017, 05:37:14 PM »
If you want unique bullets, use grenades and rename them, and maybe use a gemstone or ingot as well.  Those could all serve as alternate bullets.
hi

crazytater94

  • Supreme Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2645
  • Mastering TM since 2011
  • Awards Awarded to exemplary forum members 5 years on site Members who have unlocked the robotic avatar 3 years on site 2 years on site Was in the top 10 of the forum stats page as of 4/12/15 Former MotM winners Week 1 members w/25+ posts (4/13/13-4/20/13) 1 year on site
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Xbox: crazytater94
  • PSN: crazytater94 (Inactive)
  • Steam: crazytater94
Re: HasInventory script
« Reply #5 on: June 07, 2017, 12:13:08 AM »
If you're going that route, you'd be better off using huds to keep track or slugs, 9mm, 5.56mm, etc, with history counts to add bullets.