Author Topic: [Help Needed] Scripting in dig deep  (Read 4358 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Zoidberg

  • Legendary Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1445
  • Awards Awarded for extraordinary testing services to our game. Awarded to exemplary forum members 1 year on site+100 posts
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Xbox: v Zoidberg v
  • Steam: v_Zoidberg_v
[Help Needed] Re: Scripting in dig deep
« Reply #60 on: February 03, 2016, 02:03:40 AM »
I believe MoveRegion still works in Dig Deep, so using that shouldn't take too much time.


Rev Elevenclaw

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 334
  • Awards 2 years on site+300 posts 1 year on site+100 posts
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Xbox: Rev Elevenclaw
Re: Scripting in dig deep
« Reply #61 on: February 03, 2016, 02:06:44 AM »
MoveRegion... That would be great! I will try it. TY
Focus determines reality...

Rev Elevenclaw

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 334
  • Awards 2 years on site+300 posts 1 year on site+100 posts
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Xbox: Rev Elevenclaw
Re: Scripting in dig deep
« Reply #62 on: February 12, 2016, 05:43:12 AM »
MoveRegion... Amazing! What a time saver. Works awesomely, but I had a problem with beds transfering properly. They would only be half there, randomly it seemed, for which side of the bed. But npc spawners transfered perfectly. Including npc, text, and textures. Going to try to move an economized shop next.
« Last Edit: February 12, 2016, 05:45:26 AM by Rev Elevenclaw »
Focus determines reality...

Rev Elevenclaw

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 334
  • Awards 2 years on site+300 posts 1 year on site+100 posts
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Xbox: Rev Elevenclaw
Re: Scripting in dig deep
« Reply #63 on: March 11, 2016, 12:48:39 AM »
MoveRegion works for economized shops! With everything intact...
Focus determines reality...

Trubtavium Recordsmith VII

  • Supreme Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2000
  • Do you wanna see the Galaxy?
  • Awards Former MotM winners Month 1 members w/25+posts (4/21/13-5/12/13) 4 years on site+1000 posts Donated a giveaway prize. (Must be a prize of cash value.) Members who have unlocked the robotic avatar Awarded to exemplary forum members 3 years on site+600 posts 2 years on site+300 posts Was in the top 10 of the forum stats page as of 4/12/15 1 year on site+100 posts
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Xbox: Trubstep Record
  • Steam: Trubstep_Record
Re: Scripting in dig deep
« Reply #64 on: March 11, 2016, 02:46:50 PM »
Move region made my dig deep map possible xD Already had over a million blocks placed and maybe 500k cleared from buildings alone. Imagine me clearing entire mountains by hand? Those poor sods.

Rev Elevenclaw

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 334
  • Awards 2 years on site+300 posts 1 year on site+100 posts
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Xbox: Rev Elevenclaw
Re: Scripting in dig deep
« Reply #65 on: March 11, 2016, 10:52:59 PM »
Yeah it is great for if you need to move an entire building too.
Focus determines reality...

Trubtavium Recordsmith VII

  • Supreme Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2000
  • Do you wanna see the Galaxy?
  • Awards Former MotM winners Month 1 members w/25+posts (4/21/13-5/12/13) 4 years on site+1000 posts Donated a giveaway prize. (Must be a prize of cash value.) Members who have unlocked the robotic avatar Awarded to exemplary forum members 3 years on site+600 posts 2 years on site+300 posts Was in the top 10 of the forum stats page as of 4/12/15 1 year on site+100 posts
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Xbox: Trubstep Record
  • Steam: Trubstep_Record
Re: Scripting in dig deep
« Reply #66 on: March 12, 2016, 01:50:40 AM »
Yeah it is great for if you need to move an entire building too.

Egh... Only time I tried moving a building, it disappeared... Did not save very close back either... So to this day, there is a building hidden somewhere underground on my old map.

Rev Elevenclaw

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 334
  • Awards 2 years on site+300 posts 1 year on site+100 posts
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Xbox: Rev Elevenclaw
Re: Scripting in dig deep
« Reply #67 on: March 12, 2016, 02:58:38 AM »
Yeah it is great for if you need to move an entire building too.

Egh... Only time I tried moving a building, it disappeared... Did not save very close back either... So to this day, there is a building hidden somewhere underground on my old map.
Ugh, that's rough! Gotta watch those coords... I have had good luck so far. Great tool for DD!
Focus determines reality...

Rev Elevenclaw

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 334
  • Awards 2 years on site+300 posts 1 year on site+100 posts
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Xbox: Rev Elevenclaw
Re: Scripting in dig deep
« Reply #68 on: September 11, 2016, 05:02:05 AM »
I have been away from the internet for some time, and recently got the 2.4 something and 2.5 updates. I couldn't help but notice a couple of my scripts no longer work. One is cctv, no swivel action anymore. Also I can't seem to use - mob health scripts. The scripts in question funtioned perfectly before the updates. So I am wondering if anything changed regarding these scripts for DD. I looked at the docs, and couldn't see any changes to how they are supposed to be written. I also tried to do a - mob health script in creative to no avail, so IDK...
« Last Edit: September 11, 2016, 05:03:57 AM by Rev Elevenclaw »
Focus determines reality...

Craig

  • Developer
  • Extreme Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 6501
  • Dig Deep
  • Awards Developer 4 years on site+1000 posts 3 years on site+600 posts 2 years on site+300 posts Was in the top 10 of the forum stats page as of 4/12/15 Members who have unlocked the robotic avatar 1 year on site+100 posts Day 1 w/25+ posts (4/12/13)
    • View Profile
    • Twitter
    • Awards
Re: Scripting in dig deep
« Reply #69 on: September 11, 2016, 05:09:58 AM »
Welcome back buddy.

They should still work. Can you post the offending CCTV and MobHealth commands?

Rev Elevenclaw

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 334
  • Awards 2 years on site+300 posts 1 year on site+100 posts
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Xbox: Rev Elevenclaw
Re: Scripting in dig deep
« Reply #70 on: September 11, 2016, 05:18:56 AM »
Thanks:) It's good to be back! I will post them as soon as I can.
Focus determines reality...

Rev Elevenclaw

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 334
  • Awards 2 years on site+300 posts 1 year on site+100 posts
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Xbox: Rev Elevenclaw
Re: Scripting in dig deep
« Reply #71 on: September 12, 2016, 02:39:27 AM »
So... - mob health magically started to work. No idea, but sweet! cctv still broken though. Tried to fix 1 of 2 easy ones. I will post them soon.
Focus determines reality...

Rev Elevenclaw

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 334
  • Awards 2 years on site+300 posts 1 year on site+100 posts
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Xbox: Rev Elevenclaw
Re: Scripting in dig deep
« Reply #72 on: September 12, 2016, 06:12:24 AM »
The [O] is actually a bracketed zero, but it changes to a weird o on here.

cctv script 1 unadjusted;

CCTV [7,3031,484] [w] [0] [50]

cctv script 2 adjusted to account for swivel speed;

CCTV [281,3050,289] [w] [0] [25] [50]

Niether have the ability to swivel.
« Last Edit: September 12, 2016, 06:53:18 AM by Craig »
Focus determines reality...

Craig

  • Developer
  • Extreme Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 6501
  • Dig Deep
  • Awards Developer 4 years on site+1000 posts 3 years on site+600 posts 2 years on site+300 posts Was in the top 10 of the forum stats page as of 4/12/15 Members who have unlocked the robotic avatar 1 year on site+100 posts Day 1 w/25+ posts (4/12/13)
    • View Profile
    • Twitter
    • Awards
Re: Scripting in dig deep
« Reply #73 on: September 12, 2016, 07:46:30 AM »
There is nothing wrong with your commands.

It appears swivel is bugged, and it appears there is no work around :\

CriminalDuck007

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 196
  • This is Personal... and its text ^~^
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Xbox: CriminalDuck007
  • PSN: N/A
  • Steam: N/A
Re: Scripting in dig deep
« Reply #74 on: September 12, 2016, 09:05:52 AM »
Move region made my dig deep map possible xD Already had over a million blocks placed and maybe 500k cleared from buildings alone. Imagine me clearing entire mountains by hand? Those poor sods.

Im currently in a situation on of my survival worlds, that involve clearing a mountain by hand.....takes a lot of tedious and repetitive work :P
There is a whole world out there do something with it...........or dont, but i think you should ^~^