Total Miner Forums

Total Miner => Bug Reports [Retail] => Topic started by: JAZZ 0R KILLER on May 30, 2018, 03:36:17 PM

Title: Going from beta to retail
Post by: JAZZ 0R KILLER on May 30, 2018, 03:36:17 PM
I've been playing the beta version for a while now, and decided to go back to retail version. But when I go to launch Total Miner after opting out of the beta, the game will not load. It will load fine if I go back into the beta, but will not load for the retail version. I have reinstalled the game, and even reinstalled XNA 4.0. Does anyone know of a solution for this?
Title: Re: Going from beta to retail
Post by: Stoneart on July 25, 2018, 04:09:08 PM
I've used the beta and switched back to retail without any problems. This may have been before the most recent update. I'm not sure. Seems another player has reported a similar issue so maybe it's to do with the newest update. Strange that a reinstall didnt work. Are you trying to play on the same world files? Because retail and beta worlds aren't backwards compatible.