Author Topic:  HasAction question  (Read 504 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

#

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 158
  • I don't do much here.
  • Awards Month 1 members w/25+posts (4/21/13-5/12/13) 1 year on site
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Xbox: HellomeZodoz
HasAction question
« on: November 20, 2014, 06:52:16 AM »
I was wondering if the HasAction's used command works with not just blocks, but tools as well. If so, I couldn't find out how to do it since I tried a few different times. I'm talking about an action would get stored when you swing your sword, shoot your bow, ect. Also, unless it's just not in the script documentation, being able to clear stored actions would be useful as well.

File Pepsi.chr not found

  • Elite Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 819
  • Re҉.gre̷̮͖̠͚t.
  • Awards 3 years on site 1 year on site Was in the top 10 of the forum stats page as of 4/12/15 Former MotM winners
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Xbox: Error: File doesn'
  • PSN: Error: File doesn't exist
  • Steam: Error: File doesn't exist
Re: HasAction question
« Reply #1 on: November 20, 2014, 09:19:42 PM »
Same for me. I was wondering if it was going to work. However, it didn't.
Whenever I see old topics/posts I've made here, my heart races and I regret life.  I wish I could erase this part of my life...the TM forums part of my life.  What awful memories I have here.  I want to forget every single post I've ever made but it's way too hard to.

Craig

  • Developer
  • Extreme Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 6649
  • Dig Deep
  • Awards Developer 5 years on site 4 years on site 3 years on site 2 years on site Was in the top 10 of the forum stats page as of 4/12/15 Members who have unlocked the robotic avatar 1 year on site Day 1 w/25+ posts (4/12/13)
    • View Profile
    • Twitter
    • Awards
  • Steam: tota1miner
Re: HasAction question
« Reply #2 on: November 20, 2014, 09:57:47 PM »
Currently the Used event is only registered for placing blocks.

I could easily have it register the use (swinging) of a tool/item/weapon too if that would help.

Currently the HasAction log cannot be cleared because the same information is used by the Unlockables, so if it was cleared, a number of unlockaed Unlockables would become locked again.

#

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 158
  • I don't do much here.
  • Awards Month 1 members w/25+posts (4/21/13-5/12/13) 1 year on site
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Xbox: HellomeZodoz
Re: HasAction question
« Reply #3 on: November 20, 2014, 10:08:52 PM »
Understood, I feel like that addition would be extremely helpful and would allow for some pretty cool scripts.

yophillybro

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 76
  • Awards Month 1 members w/25+posts (4/21/13-5/12/13)
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: HasAction question
« Reply #4 on: November 21, 2014, 09:37:13 AM »
So generally, how would we phrase the action? And how many actions are usable.

#

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 158
  • I don't do much here.
  • Awards Month 1 members w/25+posts (4/21/13-5/12/13) 1 year on site
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Xbox: HellomeZodoz
Re: HasAction question
« Reply #5 on: November 21, 2014, 10:32:41 AM »
Currently the HasAction log cannot be cleared because the same information is used by the Unlockables, so if it was cleared, a number of unlockaed Unlockables would become locked again.

Would it be possible to decrease/clear the HasAction for some actions? Like the used event? Or maybe be able to create separate, user changeable actions, almost like creating a history?

#

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 158
  • I don't do much here.
  • Awards Month 1 members w/25+posts (4/21/13-5/12/13) 1 year on site
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Xbox: HellomeZodoz
Re: HasAction question
« Reply #6 on: November 22, 2014, 05:43:11 PM »
Bump for new question

Craig

  • Developer
  • Extreme Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 6649
  • Dig Deep
  • Awards Developer 5 years on site 4 years on site 3 years on site 2 years on site Was in the top 10 of the forum stats page as of 4/12/15 Members who have unlocked the robotic avatar 1 year on site Day 1 w/25+ posts (4/12/13)
    • View Profile
    • Twitter
    • Awards
  • Steam: tota1miner
Re: HasAction question
« Reply #7 on: November 22, 2014, 05:51:27 PM »
Would it be possible to decrease/clear the HasAction for some actions? Like the used event?
No, the unlockables use all of them, that's what the data was originally created for. The script command just taps into this data.

Or maybe be able to create separate, user changeable actions, almost like creating a history?
It's possible but there are technical difficulties around RAM consumption.