Author Topic:  Compass marker change  (Read 379 times)

JD DRAGON 7

• Legendary Member
  • I'm a freelance builder.
  • Awards 2 years on site+300 posts 3 years on site+600 posts Awarded to exemplary forum members 1 year on site+100 posts Members who have unlocked the robotic avatar
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Xbox: JD DRAGON 7
  • PSN: JD_DRAGON7
  • Steam: JD_DRAGON_7
Compass marker change
« on: October 23, 2015, 09:57:09 PM »
I have been on many worlds where there are way to many markers showing up on the compass to find any one place.
It should be limited to a radius like it is with players.
The exception to the radius would be way points.
This would cut down on a lot of the clutter on the compass and make finding things on a world much easier than it is now.
Also if it stays like it is now when larger worlds come out you could end up with a compass that is a solid bar of markers.
Growing old is inevitable but growing up is optional.
Wii U      JD_DRAGON_7
360        JD DRAGON 7
Ps3/ps4  JD_DRAGON7
Steam    JD_DRAGON_7

King Goliath

• Elite Member
  • god i love drinking bleach
  • Awards 1 year on site+100 posts
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Xbox: redX468
Re: Compass marker change
« Reply #1 on: October 23, 2015, 10:09:52 PM »
Maybe have it so some markers are visible to certain people, like the chat when you set a marker the menu will come up "visible to everyone, admins, clan" for a reason i wouldn't want the enemy clan to see where i marked my base, but my clan does
What am i even talking about

JD DRAGON 7

• Legendary Member
  • I'm a freelance builder.
  • Awards 2 years on site+300 posts 3 years on site+600 posts Awarded to exemplary forum members 1 year on site+100 posts Members who have unlocked the robotic avatar
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Xbox: JD DRAGON 7
  • PSN: JD_DRAGON7
  • Steam: JD_DRAGON_7
« Reply #2 on: October 23, 2015, 10:19:00 PM »